ROCKS FROM THE TROPICS


My latest drawing is a collection of some of the rocks that I have gathered during my time here in Far North Queensland.

I have selected rocks that have interesting patterns and colours.

In its early stages I found this drawing a little confusing as some of the first rocks seemed to dominate. Fortunately as I added more detail the drawing began to make more visual sense.

I will post a photo of the completed drawiung next week.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ROCKS FROM THE TROPICS

  1. Kevin says:

    Always enjoy your rocks – your pleasure in looking, imagining and making these drawings is so evident. Your representations never carry some dark and mysterious message – you lighten the heart!

    • artkleko says:

      Thank you Kevin, it’s lovely to hear from you. You are quite right in that my rocks look at the positive side, in fact they are (in most cases) a celebration of the work of our Creator.

Leave a Reply

