TWO MEANINGS


We’re off to Darwin tomorrow for 7 nights, so I thought I’d take the opportunity of presenting a series of posts showing some of the ways I have employed the subject of ‘rocks’ in my art.

Today I want to feature the situation where the same image is used for two quite different outcomes.

I can’t remember when I’ve drawn the same subject twice, until the two drawings featured today came along.

The bottom one, Broken Rules, came first and is a religious social comment about the secular society in which I live.

The top one, Quiet Corner, Sisters Beach, is in essence a still-life landscape.

The same image, but with a very different meanings.

Have you ever tried this approach?

More on Wednesday.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TWO MEANINGS

  1. Gillian says:

    They have a very different look, don’t they, but equally compelling. I have tried different approaches to the same subject and found it an interesting exercise, although my stuff has no ‘meaning’- it’s just WYSIWYG! LOL

Leave a Reply

