MY GLOVER DIARY: Update 5.


This small detail from my drawing reveals the landscape that appears through the window’s ‘mist’.

It’s been another productive week and I’m at the stage where I am concentrating on getting the tonal range I require.

There are misty, quite abstract areas on the window pane that need several layers of coloured pencil and the numerous marks that appear on the glass require more clarification.

I aim to complete this drawing by next Thursday. I will then put it away for a few weeks before reviewing it again to see if there is anything else I need to do.

I certainly do not want to over-work this drawing. Knowing when to stop is often never easy!

Next week I will comment on my artist’s statement.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

