ANALYSING AN IMAGE


I take lots of photos, to be honest it’s more like thousands than lots.

Occasionally I like to analyse some of my photos. In other words, I like to look at parts of an image that I think are not only interesting, but have the potential to be artworks in their own right.

Today’s featured photo is one that I took recently at the Flecker Botanical Gardens in Cairns.

Is there one image that you particularly like?

I like them all, but I must admit that I am quite keen on the first cropped image, due to its simplicity. There are times when you don’t need a lot to say much.

Have you ever tried this with your photos? If not, you should because it may result in a painting that could be ‘special’ and worth entering in an art award.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

