NEW DRAWING


Last week I went in search of some Canson pastel board, but I was unsuccessful and I decided to start a new drawing on a sheet of black paper (A3 size) from one of my Canson drawing pads.

I’m not happy with the feel of the black paper, but I want this drawing to be somewhat subdued, and that eliminates the white and soft pastel shades that I have with me.

This drawing is basically an experiment as I want to create a much larger work next year when I return home to Tasmania.

I want to have a coloured ‘insert’ as part of the drawing, as I have a particular idea that I want to pursue and this is an opportunity albeit on a smaller scale, to see if it has merit.

I have used one of the rockfaces from my visit to Chillagoe as the subject. This is not a serious artwork, and I hope it’s fun to do. All the detail has been blocked in using a light grey pencil. You will note the ‘inner frame’, that will see a different palette of colours from those (cool greys) on the outside.

I shall give more details as the drawing progresses.

Friday: An update on my latest drawing.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

