HOME AT LAST


After 370 days of travelling, we have finally made it back home to Tasmania, with mixed feelings I might add.

There is so much to evaluate and reflect on. So many experiences that it will take us many months to digest the past 12 in terms of what we thought were the highs and lows. There are certainly more of the former than the later.

I have include some photos of how I found my studio when I went in for the first time this year. I have already done some sorting and although there’s a mountain of things to do I’m ready to start work in a few days.

There’s a lot for me to think about. I’m off to my framer on Tuesday as I need work framed for 3 galleries. I also have several pieces that need completing.

There’s also the matter of 10,000 photos to evaluate.

I’m considering taking up oil painting again. Should this see the demise of my coloured pencil work, or should the two exist side by side?

I must say that it’s so nice to be back in my studio after so long!

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to HOME AT LAST

  1. Kate says:

    There’s no place like home!

  2. Edna says:

    Welcome back Richard and Val. Hope we we will catch up some time in the future.

  3. Your foray back into oils excites me

  4. Chelsea says:

    welcome back! Cant believe it went that fast!

Leave a Reply

