WHERE DO I BEGIN?


Over the past few days we have re-established our house. Most of the furniture is back, the pantry has been re-stocked, some paintings have been hung, but there’s still lots to do.

Downstairs in my studio it’s ‘organised chaos’, but I’m not worried. I have cleared a space around my table and as you can see, I have a drawing set up, “The Modern Tree of Life”. This is one that I’m touching up, ready for an exhibition in a few months time. I need some practice before I set sail on my exhibition pieces.

I have my first painting planned for my exhibition next March. Cow Bay in the Daintree is my first subject and I will post updates as it progresses.

I am still compiling a list of subjects that I will paint and that will take me several weeks as I have a great deal (10,000) of photos to sort through.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHERE DO I BEGIN?

  1. Edna says:

    There are only 24 hours in a day Richard and unfortunately some of them are needed for sleep!!!!!
    I always find that it takes a little time for the excited clutter of new places and studio surroundings to filter through to my creative consciousness.

Leave a Reply

