WORK IN PROGRESS 1.


Before I left Tasmania 12 months ago, I had begun 2 coloured pencil paintings that featured buildings at the historic property, Cheshunt. I am not sure which of the 2 I should complete and enter in a major award in November.

Today I have posted the first and on Monday I shall reveal the second painting.

Today’s featured image is a view of the surrounding landscape seen through what remains of an old shed. I like the way the shed ‘frames’ the view of the landscape, which in turn is ‘subdivided’ into several parts, some quite small.

There is a nice balance of light and shade, as well as positive and negative. The shadows in this painting are very important and require a good deal of work, but I am confident that time on this painting will be well spent.

On Monday, my second Cheshunt WIP.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

