BLOG POST 1,000.


Mystery Image – what is it?        Answer in Wednesday’s blog post.

WHY BLOG?

Initially when I commenced this blog in October 2008 I saw it as my personal visual diary, but one that I wanted to share with other artists and anyone else who was interested. I was also looking for feedback in any form, as long it was constructive.

How does one judge the success of a blog? I’m doing well as far as hits are concerned and I’m over the 850,000 mark and I’m aiming for a million! I have 57 followers and receive comments now and then. I still get spam comments and they annoy me greatly, but it’s not a big deal to remove them.

I have learnt a lot about myself through my blog and met many wonderful people, so my verdict is that my blog has been a positive one for me and I hope that you have gained something from it now and then. I am open to any suggestions in regards to topics that you would like me to comment on.

My top 12 most popular posts to date are:

  1. THANKS ALPHAINVENTIONS
  2. IS DIGITAL ART REALLY ART?
  3. DERWENT COLOURSOFT
  4. BIRO OR FINELINER?
  5. ABSTRACT ART CLAS 1.
  6. ART REVIEW: GLOVER PRIZE 2010
  7. ALPHAINVENTIONS
  8. HOW TO WIN AN ART PRIZE 1.
  9. ABOUT
  10. SURREAL LANDSCAPE
  11. HOW MUCH IS YOUR ART WORTH
  12. TEACHING ART

I’m looking forward to broadening my subject matter and I’m always open to any suggestions regarding blog topics.

Thanks for reading and a special thanks to those who continue to support my blog.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to BLOG POST 1,000.

  1. bellind says:

    Congratulations Richard, well done! Glad to have seen you on your journey! Looking forward to seeing you evolve!

  2. Kate says:

    Congratulations on your 1000 post! I enjoy seeing your work!

  3. Barb Stachow says:

    I never reply to your positngs, but I thought I should drop you a note and say you’ve come a long way as an artist…and you’ve promoted pencil crayon art…you’ve won presitgious awards too. Congrats on a great job well done. Barb

  4. And here is another comment to add to your tally Richard. One thousand posts. Wow!!
    Another positive from your blogging is that I started my blog with WordPress after viewing yours. (a positive as long as you consder my blog a positive and not cyberspace clutter) I had one with Blogger but found WordPress much better.
    I have really enjoyed your blog and have learnt from it and been encouraged to ponder many issues relating to art. You are forever the teacher and I love learning from you.
    Evelyn

  5. Chelsea says:

    totally worth it MR K.

Leave a Reply

