ROBYN McNEIL


Tasmania is quite isolated in many ways, but for many this is a blessing. Living on an island certainly has its advantages. One of the downsides for me is not meeting other cp artists.

When Robyn contacted me via the Australian Coloured Pencil Artists’ site I saw an opportunity to meet her in person, and I did!

Robyn recently moved to Ormaston, and works with a group of other artists at  Deloraine, about a thirty minute drive from my place.

It was wonderful meeting her and sharing some thoughts and ideas. As you can see I have posted some photos showing Robyn and some of her work. She is very much influenced by her environment, something that any artist living in Tasmania cannot escape.

Robyn prefers white paper and uses Prismacolor pencils. Her work is meticulous and very well presented.

I have included a photo (bottom) of a small drawing that Robyn was working on when I called in. It’s nice to see a drawing in its early stages. An impressive start Robyn!

Maybe Tasmania is not that isolated after all.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ROBYN McNEIL

  1. bellind says:

    Oooooh I am so glad you two got to catchup I know Robyn has been wanting to. Happy for you guys 🙂

  2. Robyn says:

    Hi Richard

    Thank you so much for the really nice article and positive comments about my work. I appreciate the effort you have put in on my behalf. Greatly appreciated

    Warm Regards
    Robyn

  3. kjfdesign says:

    Glad you shared Robyn’s colored pencil work. I like her earthy, nature drawings very much.

Leave a Reply

