EGGS ON COAST WIP


A lot of my art is quite serious, but now and then I go the opposite way.

Eggs on Coast is a play on words, “eggs on toast” and I must confess is a product of my (sometimes) warped mind.

The scene for this painting is the Bay of Fires on Tasmania’s Northeast coast. This area has been voted by travel writers as one of the best of its kind in the world. The beaches here are pristine and stunning. I do love this part of Tasmania and I’m fortunate that it’s only a 2 1/2 drive from my place.

There is still work to do on this painting, but I aim to complete it within the next few days. It’s 60 x 40 cm, and I’m using Prismacolors on pastel board.

Have you spotted the salt and pepper shakers?

It’s nice to have a “warp factor” in one’s work now and then.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to EGGS ON COAST WIP

  1. Gerry says:

    You have such a unique mind Richard – I love it. A bit of quirky thinking is fun.

  2. Good fun. The ‘fire’ rocks should cook those eggs well.

  3. knieling2012 says:

    Eggs on Coast … great whimsy love the look and the waters in the background look so inviting. Nice piece!

Leave a Reply

