BIG ABSTRACT


 

 

Before I left for my trip to Central Australia, I completed a very large abstract that I intend to enter in a major art prize.

 

At 120 x 80cm it is indeed a large work using coloured pencils, but it needed to be that size.

 

I wanted to get the maximum reaction to an image that is essentially a section from a footpath, yes, a footpath!

 

This concrete footpath complete with a strong, red line, was full of small stones. As far as I was concerned this was an excellent example of an abstract work with landscape qualities, one worth painting.

 

I’m so pleased with the outcome that I intend to see what a panel of judges think.

 

Today’s photo is a small section of the painting in question.

Richard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BIG ABSTRACT

  1. dalesart216 says:

    As always Richard, great work and wonderful detail. Good luck with your entry!

  2. artshed70 says:

    I Like this now – I think I like your abstract work most.

  3. Very nice piece Richard. A large abstract with colored pencils. Wow. Fantastic. Good luck with the show.

Leave a Reply

