TASART 2012


TOP: Natural Stained Glass – Landscape Award

BOTTOM: Hobart Footpath, Landscape DNA – Judges’ Commendation SOLD

On Monday Val and I called in and collected the unsold work of  2 of my friends from the annual TasArt exhibition at the Burnie Regional Gallery. Most of the work had been collected, while the remaining paintings were being carefully packed.

It was a good exhibition for me and it wasn’t long before we had packed the paintings I needed.

I looked around and saw several members of the Burnie Coastal Art Group engaged in sorting, packing and the usual tasks needed at the end of such a huge art exhibition. These tireless members are (I’m sure) taken for granted. Year after year they are responsible for organising THE BEST ART AWARD IN TASMANIA and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank them for their dedication.

Besides this they are wonderful, friendly people with a passion for art. They do their community and art in Tasmania proud.

I am looking forward to my next workshop with the BCAG on November 17.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

