ON HOLY GROUND


On Holy Ground        WIP

Prismacolour pencils on pastel board   80 x 40 cm

The sixth abstract painting in my ‘brick series’, is the result of me noticing a very interesting brick in a wall of the Trinity Uniting Church hall in Launceston, Tasmania, Australia.

The ‘cross’ on the brick caught my eye immediately, and so out came the camera and it was recorded for my ‘to do’ file.

Now the painting is becoming a reality and I aim to complete it this week.

The shapes and colour contrast in the composition will be quite energetic, even dramatic.

I hope this will become an abstract with symbolic meaning. Maybe then it may be seen as a semi-abstract.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ON HOLY GROUND

  1. dalesart216 says:

    This is great….I like the cross symbol…..these are the works I like…when you ‘see’ something and see it become a reality.

Leave a Reply

