ABSTRACT FROM CLAY


FIRED CLAY LANDSCAPEFired Clay Landscape WIP

40 x 40 cm Prismacolors on pastel board

Last Friday I began my 28th painting for my March exhibition, but an idea came to me that resulted in me leaving it and spending the day on an abstract inspired by the patterns on a fired clay brick.

It’s still a work in progress, but I can see a lot of potential for this kind of artwork. I intend to explore this theme more fully after Christmas, but in the meantime I need to return to painting 28 as I have a deadline to meet.

For a painting to be ‘fresh’, it’s important to paint when one is motivated. I needed to take a break from one painting to another for just that reason. When I return to my former painting today, I hope I will be suitably motivated.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ABSTRACT FROM CLAY

  1. What a challenge you are pursuing. I like the clay work. It can provide many new possibilities.

Leave a Reply

