SAND TRIO


SAND TRIOI have completed the third of 3 paintings featuring sand patterns for my exhibition next March.

For these paintings I employed the ‘Pointillist’ style, one that I have used before. It’s a great way to show individual grains of sand, especially when as in my case, I wanted them to represent the tiniest of rocks. After all, sand is the result of rock weathering.

I love the abstract qualities of each of these paintings and they will provide a nice balance to my exhibition.

Balance is important for me in regards to the work I will be showing. I have thought long and hard about the work I will be showing under the theme of ‘Rocks’. I have visited the gallery several times over the past few months and have decided to begin the display with realistic work and end with (almost) pure abstraction. There will be no diversion from the theme, but the way I interpreted it has resulted in a number of approaches

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

