THE ANSWER?


 

NE LANDSCAPENorth East Landscape DNA

 

80 x 50cm   Prismacolors on pastel board

 

Most artists seek to ‘find’ a personal way of seeing through their art. This could be through an individual style, a technique or even a selective subject matter. We want to be seen, therefore we need to be different. There’s so much art going on in the world!

 

For me , it’s about style, the way I see things. I have experimented over the years with a variety of subjects and techniques. My work is theme-based. I take an idea or subject and try to extract as many ways of interpretation as I can. When I’ve had enough, I move onto something new, or as has been the case on some occasions, I’ve returned to ‘re-invent ‘ a particular subject.

 

Since my Art School days I’ve had a passion for abstract art. I think that I now have ‘cracked it’. I’ve found something that not only interests me, but is fun to do. I’m a big fan of Australian artists Fred Williams and John Olsen. There are influences of both in today’s featured painting.

 

There is more to do, and I hope to explore this way of seeing further over time.

Richard

 

 

 

 

 

 

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

