I’M Back!


AUTUMN LANDSCAPE

It’s been 12 months since my last post and more than 2 years since I was regularly posting, but I have decided to pick up the conversation where I left off, and start reporting more regularly about my art journey.

A lot has happened over the past year, the highlight for me was becoming a grandfather for the first time!

Art-wise there has been a lot happening, too much to report in one post, so I’ll post related articles in the coming months.

I’m now with Gallery Pejean in Launceston, where I’m holding my next major exhibition which opens on February 5th.

http://www.gallerypejean.com.au

I have attached a photo of my latest drawing, “Autumn Landscape”, 60 x 80cms. Luminance & Prismacolor pencils on Canson pastel board. This is the latest in a series that I have been doing on the unique landscape of the Midlands area of Tasmania, Australia. I’m getting more abstract as I move through this series, and I’m keen on simplifying the details of my subjects, hoping to ‘say a lot with very little’.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’M Back!

  1. Kate Bausch says:

    Congratulations on becoming a grandfather! How wonderful!

    I really like the abstraction you’ve been showing in your work. I’m leaning toward that myself. Abstraction is an exciting challenge!!!! I always look forward to seeing your work on your Facebook posts, half a world away!

    Blessings to you from Wisconsin, USA.
    Kate

  2. Good to have you back Richard! I like this drawing very much, great colour choices and such a sense of joy in it.

  3. I am so pleased you are back Richard, while I follow you on Facebook, I have really missed your commentary and insightful thoughts on your work and journey which you used to give in this blog. Congratulations on being a Grandfather. Karen

Leave a Reply

