BREAD TRAP


TRAP

Careful, it’s a Trap! –  coloured pencil on pastel board

My liking for Surrealism came to the fore in today’s featured drawing. I hope it won’t put people off eating bread!

My Bread theme has realised  surreal, humorous and religious drawings. I won’t show all three together as my religious work requires a dignified response. The exception to this is the book I am planning on my Bread drawings. I have yet to finalise the book’s layout but it is interesting to sit back and look at this theme that  I have been involved with on and off for the past twelve months.

Oh well, back to some bread work!

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BREAD TRAP

  1. Dors says:

    I don’t know how you think them up Richard. Love it. and love the tiny slice of bread set on the trap. Looking forward to seeing the other 2.
    I will be sure to give a dignified response to your religious one 🙂

    The bread looks so realistic. good enough to eat LOL I pass on the metal mouse trap though…would be hard to digest.

    • artkleko says:

      Thanks Dors, I have quite a list that I have been working on for about 12 months, a lot are humorous, while some are serious. There is a lot of potential with this theme.
      As for the trap; if people can eat cars, why not a humble rat trap?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.