MY GLOVER DIARY: Update 8.


It’s finished…

A detail from Natural Stained Glass

At long last I have decided that my entry for next year’s Glover Prize is ready for framing.

I’m pleased with the drawing, but I’m keen to see it framed.

Now for the paper work. I need to complete my entry form and its relevant details that include photos of the drawing and an artist’s statement.

Today we leave Cairns on the next part of our journey. We will stop at Ingham for 2 nights, then on to Townsville for about a week.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MY GLOVER DIARY: Update 8.

  1. Edna says:

    Hi Richard,
    Your Glover fragment looks to be a very interesting abstract with a beautiful combination of colours in keeping with Tasmanian light. I’m about to start to experiment with some Glover pieces later than I had hoped but I hopefully will come up with something I like before deadline day.
    Regards Edna

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.